EURO CAREX : Cargo Rail Express

The Euro Carex association

Formed in March 2009, EURO CAREX AISBL is an international non-profit organisation under Belgian law, with its head office in Brussels. It brings together the pre-existing Carex entities formed to support and implement the project at local, regional and national levels.

Designed on the model of the first Carex (Roissy Carex), the individual Carex entities bring together partners of the public and private sectors such as local authorities, regional authorities, rail infrastructure operators, airport infrastructure operators and major players in the airfreight market.

The founder members of EURO CAREX are:

  • LIEGE CAREX, a non-profit organisation under Belgian law
  • LONDON CAREX, a company under French and English law
  • LYON CAREX, an association under the French 1901 legislation
  • ROISSY CAREX, an association under the French 1901 legislation

The composition of the board of directors is currently as follows:

  • Jean-Pierre Grafé, Vice-Chairman and representative of LIEGE CAREX
  • François Coart, Vice-Chairman and representative of LONDON CAREX
  • Bernard Sinou, Vice-Chairman and representative of LYON CAREX
  • Patrick Renaud, Vice-Chairman and representative of ROISSY CAREX, named as Chairman
  • Luc Partoune, Director and representative of LIEGE CAREX
  • Kenneth Morrisson, Director and representative of LONDON CAREX
  • Alain Louis, Director and representative of ROISSY CAREX

The board of directors delegates management of the association to:

  • Agnès COUDRAY, Chief Executive Officer of EURO CAREX, who is assisted by the following associate directors:
  • Marie-Christine BERNIER of LYON CAREX
  • François COART of LONDON CAREX


Eurocarex Club

Formed on 7 July 2009 as an association under the French 1901 legislation, the purpose of the Eurocarex Club is to contribute by all legitimate means to supporting the development and dissemination of initiatives undertaken by the entities responsible for the Carex project. Its mission is to bring together:          

  • private companies (developers, investors and construction companies) interested in the property development opportunities to be created by the Carex terminals
  • local authorities and institutions, which will be involved in phases 2 and 3 of the Carex network and/or are "orphaned" from Carex sites
  • rail operating companies previously unable to become involved in railports or the Euro Carex AISBL for obvious reasons of conflict of interest

The Eurocarex Club board of directors and executive directors:

  • Roissy Développement/CARPF : Patrick Renaud, Chairman
  • SNCB : Jean-Claude Fontinoy, First Vice-Chairman
  • SNCF Geodis Transports & Logistique : Anne-Gaëlle Simon, Active member
  • Prologis : François Rispe, Third Vice-Chairman
  • Foncière du Huit : David Gallienne, Treasurer
  • Groupe Panhard : Alain Panhard, General Secretary
  • Dixence : René Henri Bernard, Active Member
  • Pitch PromotionThierry Quignard, Second Vice-Chairman
  • Unibail Rodamco : Eric Houviez, Director
  • Sanofi Aventis : Olivier Haumont, Director
  • GA : Marielle Méténier, Director
  • Sogelym :  Jean-Charles Equoy
  • Cosson : Lionel Raymond
  • Cités en Champagne : Martine Carrieu
  • Nîmes Métropole : Stéphanie Feybesse
  • GPA : Denis Millard

General Assembly

Flux rss

On November 28th, the General Assembly approved the nomination of Patrick Renaud to the position of Chairman of Euro Carex.  New actions to be conducted in 2017 were validated :  - further studies and efforts in order to set up a Carex railport in Germany - launch of studies for the business plan of a global ... Read more